At REMBE®, we achieve the maximum effect in terms of environmental protection by making what we have been successfully implementing since 1973 even more intensively and sustainably: developing and producing protective systems for industry that not only professionally and seamlessly protect our customers' systems and machines, but also avoid environmentally harmful emissions, sustainably eliminate leakages and defuse noise pollution.

Bhopal, Chernobyl, Seveso, Fukushima are synonyms for environmental catastrophes in industry in the past decades - with devastating consequences for people and nature.
These could have been avoided with well thought-out and reliable safety technology.

REMBE® rupture discs and explosion protection systems secure processes worldwide and in all industries and contribute every day to making this planet safer. With our REMBE® green initiative, we are going many steps further and, in addition to our daily business, we are committed to protecting our planet.
REMBE® green Projects
  • Greenhouse gas balance
    CO2 Footprint

    Greenhouse gas balance

    How can a company like REMBE® keep its carbon footprint as low as possible in order to protect the environment? To do this, you first need an analysis of how much CO2 is actually generated in the company. Based on this carbon footprint and how we can compensate and reduce it, further projects in the REMBE® Green team have emerged.
  • REMBE<small><sup>®</sup></small>  WeltWald
    We are reforesting

    REMBE® WeltWald

    Here we are reforesting 8 hectares of forest near Brilon, Germany's most forest-rich city. The bark beetle plague destroyed a large part of the Brilon city forest. In the REMBE® WeltWald, trees from all over the world are gradually being planted and their growth observed under the changed climatic conditions. The project is being implemented in cooperation with Goettingen University. Diversification will help to make the tree population more resilient in the long term.
  • REMBee Honey
    Summerflower

    REMBee Honey

    REMBE® cooperates with regional beekeepers and supports the construction of further beehives. We will bring in the first “harvest” this summer. If you want to try a glass, give us let us know .
  • REMBE<sup><small>®</small></sup> fruit + vegetables
    Knackig Regional

    REMBE® fruit + vegetables

    We obtain the weekly fresh fruit and vegetable deliveries from our local and regional farmers. Do you already know our REMBE ® OGS? The reusable fabric fruit and vegetable sack? We'll be happy to send you one.
  • REMBE<sup><small>®</small></sup> e-charging stations
    Refuel

    REMBE® e-charging stations

    We have set up charging stations at our Zur Heide location so that our hybrid service vehicle fleet can cover short distances electrically. Our visitors who arrive with an electric car can also recharge their batteries here.
  • Energy-saving lighting
    Well lit

    Energy-saving lighting

    As early as 2019, we replaced the old lighting in production and in the offices with energy-saving LED lights. This not only saves a lot of money, but also ensures better illumination of the work areas.
  • Environmentally friendly packaging
    Away with the plastic

    Environmentally friendly packaging

    No more plastic, boxes made of environmentally friendly cardboard: The new generation of REMBE® packaging for rupture discs not only looks cool, it also has the least possible impact on the environment.
  • Life-Cycle
    A new life

    Life-Cycle

    The service life of REMBE® products is above average compared to the industry. Although the product selection is based on safety-relevant requirements depending on the process conditions and the medium used, we offer you a technically sensible, economical and sustainable solution. So no throwaway mentality due to rupture discs bursting too early, but a proper solution that will last a lifetime. That is our claim.
  • Grey energy
    A new life

    Grey energy

    We currently need more space for new production methods and offices. We make sure that the existing buildings are not completely demolished. Because when these were built decades ago, a lot of energy was needed for steel beams, concrete ceilings, foundations, etc. Why do you destroy this energy? We build our REMBE® buildings on these values and thus receive a lot of so-called grey energy.
    The fact that our ideas, safety concepts and products already protect human lives and the environment is not enough for us. REMBE® wouldn't be REMBE® if we didn't think outside the box like we did

    ✓ Consider environmental aspects even more strongly in our performance towards our customers and partners
    ✓ Be able to make the performance of our customers and partners more efficient and at the same time more environmentally friendly

    That drives us on anew every day. Go on.

    For people and for nature. For life.
    Safety is for life. TM
    © IF designs.

Den maximalen Effekt in Sachen Umweltschutz erzielen wir bei REMBE®, indem wir noch intensiver und nachhaltiger das machen, was wir seit 1973 erfolgreich umsetzen: Schutzsysteme für die Industrie entwickeln und produzieren, die nicht nur die Anlagen und Maschinen unserer Kunden professionell und lückenlos absichern, sondern auch umweltschädliche Emissionen vermeiden, Leckagen nachhaltig eliminieren und Lärmbelastungen entschärfen.

Bhopal, Tschernobyl, Seveso, Fukushima sind Synonyme für Umweltkatastrophen vergangener Jahrzehnte in der Industrie - mit verheerenden Folgen für Mensch und Natur.
Mit gut durchdachter und zuverlässiger Sicherheitstechnik hätten diese vermieden werden können.

REMBE® Berstscheiben und Explosionsschutzsysteme sichern weltweit und in allen Industrien Prozesse ab und tragen jeden Tag dazu bei, diesen Planeten sicherer zu machen. Mit unserer Initiative REMBE® green gehen wir noch viele Schritte weiter und engagieren uns zusätzlich zu unserem täglichen Geschäft für den Schutz unseres Planeten.
REMBE® green Projekte
  • Treibhausgas Bilanz
    CO2 Fußabdruck

    Treibhausgas Bilanz

    Wie kann ein Unternehmen wie REMBE® seinen CO2-Fußabdruck möglichst gering halten, um die Umwelt zu schonen? Dazu benötigt man zuerst eine Analyse, wieviel CO2 im Unternehmen überhaupt entsteht. Basierend auf diesem Carbon-Footprint und wie wir diesen kompensieren und auch reduzieren können, sind weitere Projekte im Team REMBE® Green entstanden.
  • REMBE<small><sup>®</sup></small>  WeltWald<small><sup>TM</sup></small>
    Wir forsten auf

    REMBE® WeltWaldTM

    Hier forsten wir 8 Hektar Wald in der Nähe von Brilon, Deutschlands Waldreichster Stadt, wieder auf. Die Borkenkäferplage hat einen Großteil des Briloner Stadtwaldes vernichtet. Im REMBE® WeltWaldTM werden nach und nach Bäume aus der ganzen Welt angepflanzt und deren Wachstum unter den veränderten klimatischen Bedingungen beobachtet. Das Projekt wird in Kooperation mit der Uni Göttingen umgesetzt. Die Diversifikation wird dabei nachhaltig helfen, die Baumbestände widerstandsfähiger zu machen.
  • REMBee Honig
    Sommerblüte

    REMBee Honig

    REMBE® kooperiert mit regionalen Imkern und unterstützt den Aufbau weiterer Bienenstöcke. Die erste „Ernte“ werden wir diesen Sommer einfahren. Wenn Du ein Glas probieren möchtest, gib uns Bescheid.
  • REMBE<small><sup>®</sup></small> Obst + Gemüse
    Knackig Regional

    REMBE® Obst + Gemüse

    Die wöchentlichen frischen Obst- und Gemüselieferungen beziehen wir von unseren lokalen und regionalen Landwirten. Kennst Du eigentlich schon unseren REMBE® OGS? Den wiederverwendbaren Obst- und Gemüsesack aus Stoff? Wir schicken Dir gerne einen zu.
  • REMBE<small><sup>®</sup></small> E-Ladestationen
    Auftanken

    REMBE® E-Ladestationen

    An unserem Standort Zur Heide haben wir Ladestationen errichtet, damit unsere Hybrid-Servicewagenflotte die Kurzstrecke elektrisch zurücklegen kann. Auch unsere Besucher, die mit einem Elektroauto anreisen, dürfen hier wieder aufladen.
  • Stromsparende Beleuchtung
    Gut beleuchtet

    Stromsparende Beleuchtung

    Schon in 2019 haben wir die alte Beleuchtung in der Produktion und in den Büros gegen stromsparende LED-Leuchten ersetzt. Das spart nicht nur viel Geld, sondern sorgt auch für eine bessere Ausleuchtung der Arbeitsbereiche.
  • Umweltfreundliche Verpackung
    Weg mit dem Plastik

    Umweltfreundliche Verpackung

    Kein Plastik mehr, Kartons aus umweltfreundlicher Pappe: Die neue Generation der REMBE®-Verpackung für Berstscheiben sieht nicht nur cool aus, sondern belastet die Umwelt so gering wie möglich.
  • Life-Cycle
    Nachhaltige Beratung

    Life-Cycle

    Die Lebensdauer der REMBE® Produkte ist im Branchenvergleich überdurchschnittlich hoch. Obwohl die Produktauswahl durch sicherheitsrelevante Anforderungen in Abhängigkeit der Prozessbedingungen und des eingesetzten Mediums erfolgt, bieten wir Ihnen eine technisch sinnvolle, wirtschaftliche und nachhaltige Lösung an. Also keine Wegwerfmentalität durch zu früh berstende Berstscheiben sondern eine ordentliche Lösung, die ein Leben lang hält. Das ist unser Anspruch.
  • Graue Energie
    Ein neues Leben

    Graue Energie

    Aktuell brauchen wir noch mehr Platz für neue Produktionsmethoden und Büros. Dabei achten wir darauf, dass die vorhandenen Gebäude nicht vollständig abgerissen werden. Denn als diese vor Jahrzehnten errichtet wurden, brauchte es schon viel Energie für Stahlträger, Betondecken, Fundamente usw. Warum diese Energie vernichten? Wir bauen auf diesen Werten unsere REMBE®-Gebäude auf und erhalten dadurch viel sogenannte graue Energie.
    Die Tatsache, dass unsere Ideen, Sicherheitskonzepte und Produkte bereits Menschenleben und die Umwelt schützen, ist uns aber nicht genug. REMBE® wäre nicht REMBE®, wenn wir uns nicht auch über den eigenen Tellerrand hinaus Gedanken machen, wie wir

    ✓ Umweltaspekte in unserer Performance gegenüber unseren Kunden und Partnern noch stärker berücksichtigen
    ✓ die Leistungsfähigkeit unserer Kunden und Partner effizienter und gleichzeitig umweltschonender gestalten können

    Das treibt uns jeden Tag aufs Neue an. Weiter gehts.

    Für Menschen und für die Natur. Für das Leben.
    Safety is for life.TM
    © IF designs.